Agrochola mansueta (Herrich-Schäffer, 1850)

Synonyms/other combinations:
Frivaldskyola mansueta

Agrochola mansueta: Adult (e.l. Samos 2009) [S] Agrochola mansueta: Adult [S] Agrochola mansueta: Larva (Samos, May 2009) [M] Agrochola mansueta: Larva (Samos, May 2009) [M] Agrochola mansueta: Pupa [S] Agrochola mansueta: Habitat in Samos [N]

Host plants:
The caterpillars live polyphagous on near ground parts of herbaceous plants and mosses and lichens.

Habitat:
Agrochola mansueta inhabits mostly warm, rocky areas with bushes. I found caterpillars in Samos in a partially shaded rock slope with bushes.

Life cycle:
The moths fly from September until well into the winter. The caterpillars develop in early spring and are mature in early May. They live on the rocks and hide during the day in old leaves or in other litter. The prepupae aestivates and pupates only after a bit cooler weather.

Remarks:
Agrochola mansueta occurs in Europe only in the European part of Turkey, in the far north-eastern Greece, and on some Aegean islands (Crete, Samos, Rhodes). In addition, it is widespread in Asia Minor.



Agrochola circellaris | Agrochola haematidea | Agrochola helvola | Agrochola laevis | Agrochola litura | Agrochola lota | Agrochola lychnidis | Agrochola macilenta | Agrochola nitida 
German version / deutsche Version

Agrochola mansueta (Herrich-Schäffer, 1850)

Synonyme/andere Kombinationen:
Frivaldskyola mansueta

Agrochola mansueta: Falter (e.l. Samos 2009) [S] Agrochola mansueta: Falter [S] Agrochola mansueta: Raupe (Samos, Mai 2009) [M] Agrochola mansueta: Raupe (Samos, Mai 2009) [M] Agrochola mansueta: Puppe [S] Agrochola mansueta: Habitat auf Samos [N]

Raupennahrungspflanzen:
Die Raupen leben polyphag von bodennahen Teilen krautiger Pflanzen sowie von Moosen und Flechten.

Lebensraumansprüche:
Agrochola mansueta besiedelt meist warme, felsige Gebiete mit Gebüschen. Ich fand die Raupen in a auf Samos an einem halbschattigen Felshang mit Gesträuch.

Entwicklungszyklus:
Die Falter fliegen von September bis weit in den Winter. Die Raupen entwickeln sich im zeitigen Frühjahr und sind Anfang Mai ausgewachsen. Sie leben an den Felsen und verbergen sich tagsüber in altem Laub oder in der Bodenstreu. Die Präpuppe überdauert den trockenheißen Sommer und entwickeln sich erst nach Einsetzen etwas kühlerer Witterung weiter.

Bemerkungen:
Agrochola mansueta kommt in Europa nur im europäischen Teil der Türkei, im äußersten Nordosten Griechenlands sowie auf einigen ägäischen Inseln vor (Kreta, Samos, Rhodos). Daneben ist sie in Kleinasien verbreitet.



Agrochola circellaris | Agrochola haematidea | Agrochola helvola | Agrochola laevis | Agrochola litura | Agrochola lota | Agrochola lychnidis | Agrochola macilenta | Agrochola nitida 
English version / englische Version