Tetrix tenuicornis (Sahlberg, 1893)


Tetrix tenuicornis: Adult (eastern Swabian Alb) [N] Tetrix tenuicornis: Adult (eastern Swabian Alb) [N] Tetrix tenuicornis: Adult (eastern Swabian Alb) [N] Tetrix tenuicornis: Adult (eastern Swabian Alb 2011) [N] Tetrix tenuicornis: Adult [N] Tetrix tenuicornis: Habitat [N] Tetrix tenuicornis: Such gravel banks on rivers from the Alps also belong to the habitat range of the species (Lech Valleay near Forchach in Austria, 2010) [N]

Nutrition:
The insects feed on mosses, algae, lichens, detritus and also low growing herbs.

Habitat:
Tetrix tenuicornis inhabits grasslands, woodland clearings, rocky slopes, gravel pits, river banks, dry spots in marshes, pastures and similar places. It can occur anywhere if open soil spots occur and the soil is not permanently wet. But dry habitats are clearly preferred.

Life cycle:
Tetrix tenuicornis hibernates sometimes as adult similar to Tetrix bipunctata, but more often as a larva, so that imagines are found nearly year-round with the exception of the cold winter, but occur most commonly around May and June.

Endangerment: regionally endangered or decreasing

Endangerment factors:
Tetrix tenuicornis is endangered modestly by the decline in dry meadows and open soil areas. It is still quite widespread and often common.

Remarks:
The distribution extends from Northern Spain through central and Eastern Europe to temperate Asia.



Tetrix bipunctata | Tetrix subulata | Tetrix tuerki | Tetrix undulata 
German version / deutsche Version

Tetrix tenuicornis (Sahlberg, 1893) (Langfühler-Dornschrecke)


Tetrix tenuicornis: Imago (Ostalb) [N] Tetrix tenuicornis: Imago (Ostalb) [N] Tetrix tenuicornis: Imago (Ostalb) [N] Tetrix tenuicornis: Imago (Ostalb 2011) [N] Tetrix tenuicornis: Imago [N] Tetrix tenuicornis: Habitat [N] Tetrix tenuicornis: Auch solche Schotterbänke an Alpenflüssen zählen zum Habitatspektrum (Lech bei Forchach 2010) [N]

Nahrung:
Die Tiere ernähren sich von Moos, Algen, Flechten, Detritus und auch bodennahen Kräutern.

Lebensraumansprüche:
Tetrix tenuicornis besiedelt Magerrasen, Waldlichtungen, Felshänge, Kiesgruben, Flussufer, trockene Stellen in Mooren, Alpweiden und ähnliche Stellen. Sie kann demnach überall auftreten, wo Offenbodenstellen auftreten und der Boden nicht dauerhaft zu nass ist. Insgesamt werden aber trockenwarme Habitate deutlich bevorzugt.

Entwicklungszyklus:
Tetrix tenuicornis überwintert manchmal als Imago wie Tetrix bipunctata, öfters jedoch als Larve, so dass Imagines zwar mit Ausnahme des Winters immer angetroffen werden können, aber etwa im Mai und Juni gehäuft auftreten.

Gefährdung: stellenweise zurückgehend bzw. gefährdet

Gefährdungsursachen:
Tetrix tenuicornis ist nur mäßig gefährdet durch den Rückgang an Trockenrasen und Offenbodenstellen. Sie ist noch recht weit verbreitet und oft häufig.

Bemerkungen:
Die Verbreitung erstreckt sich von Nordspanien über Mittel- und Osteuropa bis ins gemäßigte Asien.



Tetrix bipunctata | Tetrix subulata | Tetrix tuerki | Tetrix undulata 
English version / englische Version